I see you !!!

Wanderer, wanderer, lost in the haze
void of direction, succumb to the craze.
Give ear to my madness, so deftly designed;
deception de-jour: aimed to muddle your mind.

Hocus and pocus no need for free thought, 
erase your opinions, your conscious to rot.
As sugar and soda your smile decay,
a hoax and swindle, then off on your way. 

Smoke and a mirror, please don’t look too close.
The truth makes one banal; drugs for the morose.
Illusion can conjure emotions untapped
a quick misdirection, now I’ve got you trapped. 

You think you arrived here, quite all on your own
you’re one of a billion, another sad clone…
I’ve stolen the treasure that once made you free
brainwashed you to thinking all’s as it should be.

Gobbledygook and hyperbolized drivel
platitudes, platitudes, mentally shrivel;
accept what I tell you, and not an ounce more,
wanderer, wanderer, you’re lost evermore. 

My response to today's Daily Prompt: Hyperbole



2 thoughts on “I see you !!!

  1. Thanks Sasha. I have been a fan of your blog too. To be frank, was quite surprised to see someone so young express her thoughts and feelings through words so effortlessly (To be clear, I ain’t that old :P). I do feel connected and I sometimes get to feel that your thoughts quite sync to how I perceive things 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

